Four members of Gore Community Patrol who were recognised for their service last Tuesday are (from left) Brian Bridgman, Nigel Moore, Dennis Terry and Brigg Henderson.

Each received a plaque to honour their 20 years of service to the patrol.

Gore Community Patrol chairwoman Sherryl South said the group’s dedication had been admirable.

‘‘It’s been exemplary, they’ve gone above and beyond,’’ Mrs South said.

The community patrol was another set of eyes for the community and had a long standing rapport with the Gore police, she said. PHOTO: BEN ANDREWS